top of page
  • David Jackson

Now Available on Bandcamp’s Vinyl Campaign: Only Child Tyrant – Time to Run

We’re extremely excited to announced that Amon Tobin’s forthcoming project Only Child Tyrant is now part of Bandcamp’s Vinyl Campaign. LPs are the must have essential for record collectors far and wide. They allow us to experience sound in its truest form. The logistics for producing vinyl is no small feat, especially for a small operation, like ourselves, at Nomark. Imagine the excitement when we discovered Bandcamp had come up with a solution that allows us to place vinyl directly into everyone’s hands (and turntables)!

Now, it’s entirely possible to purchase the vinyl you want for fair price, and no longer worry about limited stocks. Bandcamp’s Vinyl Campaigns allows you to back the vinyls and artists you love to support. We hope you enjoy listening to Only Child Tyrant’s, Time to Run LP as much as Amon enjoyed making it!

During our Bandcamp Vinyl Campaign, they will three tiers you’ll be able to back:

Tier 1: $25

  • Only Child Tyrant – Time to Run LP

  • Digital Copy of album

Tier 2: $40

  • Signed Only Child Tyrant – Time to Run LP (limited to 50 copies)

  • Digital copy of album

Tier 3: $75

  • Signed Only Child Tyrant – Time to Run test printing LP (limited to 10 copies)

  • Only Child Tyrant – Time to Run LP

  • Digital copy of album

A note from Amon Tobin:

“So over at Nomark we've been trying a few different things with releases. What's been surprising in the best possible way is the enduring love out there for proper LP's. Really though... it's been one of those where it turns out the things we love are what you want too. Brilliant. Now, we're a tiny operation and the logistics for vinyl manufacture are no small task. So imagine how thrilled we were to discover that Bandcamp have come up with a solution where I can spend more time making music and you're not left at the mercy of eBay scalpers for a record we couldn't afford to press more of. It's a beautiful thing and I hope you'll get behind it. Now about this music...

I’ve often made my favorite music when I wasn’t overthinking things. This record came about over a period of time between things I may well have been overthinking. It’s fun to program drums that sound live and fake at the same time, to make synths sound like guitars and have guitars played by robots. My enjoyment of these processes became a complete sound with its own personality, one that needed its own name. I hope you'll like it as much, or at least nearly as much, as I did making it”.


bottom of page